Strange Question?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Andrew Slater
    Participant

Hi Everyone,

I am currently doing research on making Landscape Architecture more fun, productive and profitable. 

As a Landscape Architect what are the biggest problems you face on a day-to-day basis?

Basically I would like to identify common problems that we all face in the office and find ways to solve these problems. It could be anything from annoying CAD files, client emails, site inspections, communication between contractors etc etc.

I am a Landscape Architect of 5 years how has worked in the Public and Private Sector in Australia and now as a freelance in Japan. Across these different areas I have seen lots of room for improvement and would love to focus in on solving some of the problems (big or small) and discussing my findings here on land8.

Here are some questions to think about:

● What’s the most painful task you have day-to-day?
    ● What takes up most of your time?
    ● What are you currently doing that frustrates you?
    ● What tasks are you doing that you believe can be made easier or less tedious?

I would love to hear from you, even if it is only one sentence!

Thanks,

Andrew

mark foster
    Participant

If you want meaningful input, you may want to frame your question better.

Boilerplater
    Participant

Reconfigure our society so that aesthetics in the built environment are more highly valued than plastic surgery, celebrity gossip, and cheap beer.  Disconnect it from the sprawl boom and bust cycle so that it can be a more viable lifetime career.

Hey, you didn’t say it had to be realistic!

Andrew Slater
    Participant

Hi Mark,

Thanks for the feed back. Yes your right my question is currently quite vague and open ended.